Thursday, December 1, 2011


ESPN hooked up with Wes Agee during a typical practice session at the Mulisha Compound...


Sebastien Pourcel Wyman Priddy Alessandro Puzar Gaston Rahier Steve Ramon

Remi Bizouard lightning strikes twice in Poland

Over two successive NIGHT of the JUMPs staged at the ERGO Arena in the Polish port city of Gdansk, s...


Guy Cooper Paul Cooper Josh Coppins Cody Copper Gordon Crockard



Richard Eierstedt Jimmy Ellis Jeff Emig Harry Everts Stefan Everts

American female rider Tonya Colson to take part in Qatar International Baja

Dubai-based American Tonya Colson is flying the female flag at this weekend's Qatar International Ba...


Andrew Short Shaun Simpson Joël Smets Jeff Smith Marty Smith

Women's AMA Motocross National Championship numbers for 2011 season

Beginning last season, MX Sports Pro Racing implemented a new numbering system for the Women's AMA National Motocross championship. In years past, riders selected their numbers based on availability and order of selection was determined by where a rider finished in the standings the previous season. While the champion was designated to wear the number one plate, all other competitors were permitted to select any number that was available.

The 2010 campaign marked the debut of a new numbering system that determines a rider's number by where she finished the previous season. As a result, one's finishing position in the championship would serve as her number for the following season.

While Women's MX Champion Jessica Patterson will enter 2011 with the #1 plate on her bike, jersey and helmet, below is a list of the remaining numbers for next season's MotorcycleUSA Women's Motocross Championship in accordance to each woman's position in the final standings for 2010:


Vic Eastwood Daryl Ecklund Erik Eggens Richard Eierstedt Jimmy Ellis

Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving to you all!


Zach Osborne Trampas Parker Travis Pastrana Gautier Paulin David Philippaerts

End of An Era - Blackfoot Racing Retires


Dusty Klatt Arne Kring Brad Lackey Arthur Lampkin Steve Lamson

Ontario Arenacross Championship & Practice Facility Re-Opens in Wallaceburg for 2011 /2012 Season


Gerard Rond Jean Sebastien Roy Alex Salvini Donny Schmit Fritz Schneider

Andrew Pierce Takes on the 2011 Mino O?s at Gatorback

Pierce brought back to the compound, two titles both in the 85 (12-15) Stock and Mod classes....


Thomas Allier Håkan Andersson Victor Arbekov Les Archer Nicolas Aubin

Yamalube Supports Sandstorm/2012 YZ250F to be Displayed


Arthur Lampkin Steve Lamson Grant Langston Danny LaPorte Mike LaRocco

Supercross from Chemnitz in Germany

Our sister magazine in Germany “MotoX” headed to Chemnitz in the old East Germany for round 2 of the ADAC [...]

No related posts.


Sten Lundin Jeremy Lusk Billy MacKenzie Corrado Maddii Andre Malherbe

Behind the scenes: Team USA for 2010 Motocross of Nations - together for the first time

I was back out at Pala Raceway for something very special. I had already been there for four days for the Finale of the 2010 AMA MX season and the Awards Banquet.

But, as I mentioned, this was something special - the first official get together of Team USA for the 2010 Motocross of Nations. Team Manager Roger De Coster, racers Ryan Dungey, Andrew Short, Trey Canard, and all the support staff needed for an effort like this.

Ryan Dungey, Roger De Coster, Trey Canard, Andrew Short and Mitch Payton

I felt very privileged to be invited to such an event. I soon came to realize that the most unique and moving part of the day was seeing the look of real happiness, the feeling of true honor, and the comraderie for each person involved, as 'The Team' came together for the first time. It was contagious. They seem to be a real 'team' already, working together well, and have great things to say about each other. Again, it was contagious!


Trampas Parker Travis Pastrana Gautier Paulin David Philippaerts Mickael Pichon