Friday, September 30, 2011

Motocross of Nations 2011: Sunday Race Results

Team USA has won the 2011 Motocross of Nations here in St. Jean d'Angely, France. With the win in this 65th edition of the MX of Nations, Team USA riders Ryan Dungey, Blake Baggett, and Ryan Villopoto, along with team manger Roger De Coster, take home the coveted Chamberlain Trophy.

Team France finished second, with team members Christophe Pourcel, Marvin Musquin, and Gautier Paulin. Australia finished third with Reed, Metcalfe and Moss.

The French fans turned out in huge numbers, and were very enthusiastic for their riders. The track was very difficult, with lots of steep climbs and lots of stones underneath the top soil. Combine the stones with some rain at times, which made the track slick, many riders had vision and goggle problems during the day.

Champagne time for USA, France, and Australia at the 2011 Motocross of Nations in France!


Shayne King Heinz Kinigadner Dusty Klatt Arne Kring Brad Lackey

No comments:

Post a Comment